HS Water Polo: Temescal Canyon Has Three Players Named to the 2015 All-CIF Division 6 Team

Senior Goalkeeper Gabriel Thorne is Named the CIF-SS Division 6 Player of the Year



Tyler Strabel

Temescal Canyon senior goal keeper Gabriel Thorne was selected as the 2015 CIF-SS Division 6 Player of the Year. Thorne proved to be one of the toughest to score on and averaged 8.2 saves per game, ending the season with a total of 239.


Kyle Rasmussen

Also named to the All-CIF Southern Section team were teammates Tyler Strabel and Kyle Rasmussen. Strabel scored 113 goals while Rasmussen found the net 59 times and had 32 steals.

The three seniors guided the Titans to a 19-14 record overall this season. Temescal Canyon won the Sunbelt League Championship with a perfect 8-0 record. The Titans and played deep into the CIF SS Playoffs losing to Segerstrom in the Semifinals.

Player of the Year

Gabriel Thorne, Temescal Canyon (G) (12)

Coach of the Year

Tim Fredericksen

2015 All-CIF Division 6 Team

Segerstrom Jose Barajas Segerstrom 9

David Molina Segerstrom 12

Nick Navarro Segerstrom 12

Seth Chavez Segerstrom 12

Tyler Strabel Temescal Canyon 12

Kyle Rasmussen Temescal Canyon 12

Phil Campanella Malibu 12

Hans Cole Malibu 12

Garett Avila Valencia/Placentia 12

Dante Noffal Valencia/Placentia 12

Rodrigo Baca Kennedy 12

Dakota Snow Hemet 12

Ethan Knox Ocean View

Photos Provided by Temescal Canyon High School